Honey Fried Bananas

Good Morning!

Did you guys carve pumpkins this month? This year I did Voldemort. And when my mom asked what I was carving, and I answered “Voldemort,” she goes, “Oh Baltimore!” Now there are lots of things I wanted to say in response to that, but the only thing that came out of my mouth is “why on earth would I carve Baltimore into a pumpkin?” So I went on to say “Voldemort!” to which she responded, “ohhhh, Voldemore.” I give up.

Step 1: Draw on design (yes, I was watching Coraline in the background)

DSC09991

Step 2: Carve and light!

DSC00015

Fried Honey Bananas

This is a quick and sweet dessert or snack! Admittedly, it’s not the most visually stimulating meal, but it tastes delicious! I also wanted to note that the next time around I would definitely leave them in the pan for longer.

What You Need:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 tbsp of honey
  • 1/2 – 1 tbsp of water
  • 1 tbsp Olive oil
  • A few dashes of cinnamon

Instructables:

Step 1: Heat the pan to medium heat and pour in the olive oil. Depending on the size pan you use, you may need more or less. You only want a light layer.

Step 2: Once the pan is hot, lay the slices in the pan. Cook each side for a few minutes. Check them every minute after 3 minutes. You want them to be a little more toasted and brown then mine are.

DSC00057

Step 3: While those are cooking, mix the honey and water in a small bowl.

Step 4: Once the bananas are done, remove from heat and pour the honey and water mixture over it. Plate and sprinkle with cinnamon.

DSC00074

2 thoughts on “Honey Fried Bananas

  1. The pumpkin looks awesomely scary! Do you know, this is the first year I didn’t buy one pumpkin, Chase! Travesty at best. We were suppose to go to the pumpkin patch with Vincenzo, but of course, it decided to snow! Oh well, next year. The thing is, I love the heck out of those pumpkins, and carving them is so much fun! I was really out of the loop this year. Next year will be great because Vincenzo will be a year old and should totally love the craving thing and running through a pumpkin patch! As always, you did a beautiful, artistic job. Love, Aunt Di
    P.S. What the heck is a Voldemort? Sorry! =)

    • aww! well you could still get one and carve it for thanksgiving?? Otherwise you can start looking for ideas for pumpkins for next year!
      Vincenzo will love the pumpkin patch! i wish you all didnt live so far, ive only seen him twice 😦
      thank you for all the nice comments as usual tho!
      p.s. Voldemort is the bad guy in harry potter, hahaha! looks like i lost my audience on this one!

Leave a Comment

