Hot White Chocolate with Caramel

Well, winter has finally arrived. Despite taking it’s time, I’m glad to finally have some snow in this beautiful state!! Now that it’s not t-shirt weather, I can start thinking a little more about skiing! I have to admit, I hate the part that comes next…going to the attic to get my ski boots and skis. Now the problem is not going to the attic. The problem is what might have taken up residence in my ski boots over the spring and summer. I didn’t used to be this paranoid. Until..

A few years ago I went up to the mountains with a friend and it was the first ski day of the season! Got up to Mary Jane, got all our gear out of the car and started getting ready. Which is normally not the best time anyway, but then it came to putting on my boots. Got one on, no problems. But what do I see on my second boot right before I slide my foot in???

A SPIDER!!!!!!!!!

So I throw my boot and run to the other side of the car! “Oh my gosh kill it!” I reasonably commanded my friend to do. And I’m sure he would have, if in throwing my boot I didn’t lose the spider. So now we have one boot on, one boot in quarantine, and a lost spider. “That’s it, I’m not skiing today.”

“It’s just a spider,” he says. Yeah. Just. A. Spider. Not sure why he isn’t seeing the problem. “I’m not putting my foot in the spider boot. I choose death instead.”

After much persuading and an incredible lack of options, I put on my boot. Although I thought about it on every chair lift, and every second of down time, to my unlikely and incredible surprise, I did not get bit and die.

Hot White Chocolate With Caramel

Perfect day for some hot chocolate! Ever tried it with white chocolate and caramel?? I promise, you’ll want to! This recipe has been adapted from Passion For Savings.

What You Need:

  • 3 oz. of premium baking white chocolate (you can use more if you want yours extra rich and sweet)
  • 2 cups of non-fat milk (if you use 2% you will need to scoop off the thin layer of yellow at the end from the fat)
  • 1/2 tbsp of vanilla extract
  • 2 tbsp of caramel
  • marshmallows on top (optional)

Instructables:

Step 1: Combine milk and chocolate in a sauce pan on medium low heat. Stirring frequently. This will take about 20-25 minutes.

Step 2: Once warm, pour it into a glass and add caramel to each serving. Stir.

Step 3: Top with marshmallows if desired. Sit by fire and sip! Yummmm!! This makes enough for two people, but as you can tell by my 1 tall glass, I didn’t share 🙂

Hotwhitechocolatewithcaramel

One thought on “Hot White Chocolate with Caramel

Leave a Comment

